Compare card ripping sites
Pick any two to four platforms and put their odds disclosure, buyback terms, valuation source and decision windows side by side. Every figure comes from the platform's own published material.
Choose platforms to compare (2–4)
| Clutch Packs | LastPack | Courtyard | Packz | SAJA | Holofoil | Arena Club | Poke-Collect | Underdog Rips | Fanatics Instant Rips | Crown Rips | Tilt Rips | Pickem | Packed | Chalkboard Pulls | Rip Station | Fast Rips | MintPull | Rips by Triumph | SwishX | Gotya | CatchBack | Rare Candy | LETSGO | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Packs measured | 25 measured | 5 price points × 4 collections | 92 | 14 | Tiered, in-app | 4 types | 9 tiers × 9 categories | 4 | Not published | 5 categories | 10 reported | ~60 | Not published | 21 | Not published | 10 listed | 7 | Not published | Not published | 20 listed, 5 collected | 10 listed, 5 collected | 10 levels × 6 categories | 8 collected | Not published |
| Price range | $25–$2,500 | $1–$2,500 | $10–$5,000 | $5–$1,000 | $1–$1,000 | $9.20–$26.26, dynamic | $25–$5,000 | $9.99–$38.99 | “Various price points” | $10–$2,500 | $1–$2,500 | $0.10–$3,000 | $1–$250 | Not published | Not published | $25–$500 | Not published | Not published | Not published | $25–$500 | $15–$100 | $5–$500+ | $4.99–$499.99 | Not published |
| Odds published | Observed results, on-chain | Full rarity table per pack, summing to 100% | Dollar-range odds, every pack | Dollar-range odds, every pack | Rarity rates published; no value ranges public | Per-card rates, required by §5 | Per-card hit rates, no values | Per-tier chances, on the web | Claimed “up front”; we could not read figures | Checklist only, no pull rates | Min and max value only | Top prizes only, no rates | Per-card rates, in-app only | Required by its own terms; in-app only | Shown in-app before purchase | A page exists; every figure read unavailable | None published anywhere | None published; terms warn distribution is unequal | None published; terms warn distribution is unequal | Per-tier rates with target FMVs, on the web | Value bands per pack, on the web, summing to 100% | Bands plus the full card pool, on the web | Value-band rates, every pack, on the web | In-app only, nothing on the web |
| Expected value | Observed, not posted | “GROSS EV” posted on every pack | Yes, exact, every pack | No, but calculable | “PACK EV 100%” claimed per pack | No, not calculable | No, not calculable | Not yet collected | Phygitals shows an EV per pack; unverified | No, not calculable | No, not calculable | No, not calculable | No, not calculable | No, not calculable | No, not calculable | “Data unavailable — inventory not verified” | No, not calculable | No, not calculable | No, not calculable | Yes, posted per pack, and it checks out | “Average item value” posted per pack | Posted, but 7% above its own bands | No, but calculable | No, not calculable |
| Return | 1.01× over 158,556 pulls | 95% posted; bands imply more | 95–96% posted | ~100% on $25+, our estimate | 100% claimed; not independently calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not yet calculated | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | Not calculable | 101% posted; 88% sold back in 24h | ~100.5% midpoint; ~90% round trip | 97.2% midpoint; $26.00 posted on $25 | ~98–123%, our estimate | Not calculable |
| Buyback rate | Not disclosed | 100% of FMV, shown on the pack | 90% advertised, ~85% measured | 90% | 100% of value, 7-day window | 90% of Holofoil's estimated value | 90% | None on the pack | 85% per Phygitals; Underdog states none | 90% advertised, 84.6% after fees | 100% claimed, unverified | 90% | 90%, 100% on first pack | 100% | 100% | 83% — the lowest advertised anywhere | 100% advertised | 100% advertised, paid as pack credit | 100% of FMV claimed in the FAQ | 85–90%, then 75–80% | 90% standing offer | 90%, or 110% with a paid Boost | Up to 90%, plus a 50% floor | 90%, or “up to” 90% |
| Can the money leave | Not disclosed | Yes — Coinflow or USDC; $10k per 7 days | USDC, path unverified | No — site credit, packs only | Yes — Stripe; deposits need 1× use first | No — credit “cannot be withdrawn” (§4) | Yes — bank or debit via Stripe | Buylist only — credit or PayPal | USDC per Phygitals; unconfirmed on Underdog | No — Fanatics Live credit | Unconfirmed | Yes — US dollars or crypto | Yes — bank card, $2,500 cap | Yes — card, bank, PayPal, Venmo | Yes — ACH via Aeropay | Unconfirmed; “lands in your wallet” | No per its terms — Platform Credit | Sale proceeds only, $250 per 7 days | Yes — debit, bank, PayPal or Venmo | Yes — withdrawn via Stripe | Yes — Wallet, then bank at a $25 floor | Not confirmed — terms unreachable | No — Candy has no cash value (§8.1) | Yes — PayPal, Venmo, card, bank |
| Who sets the card's value | Market value at the pull, source not named | LastPack; §4.4 “may not match published market values” | Courtyard | Packz | Third-party market pricing services | Holofoil; §8 calls its determination “final” | Arena Club, which grades some cards itself | Buylist, reviewed card by card | Third-party pricing providers, unnamed | Card Ladder, a third party | Crown Rips | “Live market data,” unnamed; cannot be disputed | Pickem's displayed FMV | Packed, semi-automated, locked at the pull | Chalkboard, sole discretion, non-appealable | Rip Station, from recent market sales | Internal platform valuation | “Proprietary system,” may not match market | Triumph, “proprietary”; “may not match published market values” | SwishX, but target FMVs are published per tier | Gotya, “good-faith internal estimate”; no dispute route (§24) | CatchBack, but the pool and its values are published | Rare Candy, sole discretion; calls it “inherently subjective” | Not stated anywhere we could reach |
| How long you can hold a card | Not stated | 5 days, then auto-sold at the purchase-time FMV | Indefinite, vaulted and insured | Not stated | None on the vault; 7 days on the instant offer | 30 days, then converted to credit (§10) | Indefinite, vaulted | 1 year, then shipped to you free | 3 days on Underdog; 30 min to 7 days on Phygitals | Indefinite, free vaulting | 7 days, reportedly, then auto-sold | Indefinite, free vaulting | 3 hours, then auto-sold | 1 day, then returned to Packed | 24 hours, then auto-buyback | 7 days from each rip | Not stated | 7 days, then auto-returned | 7 days, then auto-returned at the locked FMV | 24 hours at the top rate, then a lower one | None, but 180 days idle converts cards to credit | 5 minutes on both paid add-ons | 48 hours, then you keep the card | No limit stated |
| Operator | Not established in our research | Lotus Digital Inc., a Delaware corporation | Courtyard | Packz | Zodiac Games Company, Inc., a Delaware corporation | First Edition TCG LLC, an Oregon company | Arena Club | Poke-Collect, Madison, Alabama | Underdog Sports, with Phygitals sourcing and vaulting | Fanatics | Crown Rips | Tilt Rips | Pickem | Packed | Taild Sports, Inc. | Byzantine Port Technologies Inc. (Panama), under Byzantion Inc. (Delaware) | Fast Rips | Arcane Answers Studio Limited | Triumph TCG, LLC; Google Play lists Triumph Labs, Inc., Claymont, DE | Not named; “Powered by Swish Breaks” | VBR GROUP LLP (London) with Gotya Collect LLC (Wyoming) | Not established; terms hosted on a third-party docs subdomain | Rare Candy Auctions, Inc., a Delaware corporation | LETSGO INTERACTIVE LTD, not named on its own site |
| Jurisdiction | United States | United States — California law | United States | United States | United States — Delaware law | United States — Oregon law | United States | United States | United States | United States | United States | United States | United States | United States | United States | Panama, under a Delaware parent | United States | Hong Kong | United States — Delaware law | United States | England and Wales | Not established | United States — Texas law | Israel |
| Age requirement | Not stated | 18+, US phone and government ID | 18+ | 18+ | 18+, one account per person | 18+ or local majority | 18+ | None stated | Not established | 18+ | 18+ | 18+ | 18+ | 18+ | 18+ | 18+ or local majority | 18+ | 18+ | 18+ in the terms; store rating 17+ | 18+, one account each | 18+ | Not established | 18+ | 18+ |
| State restrictions | None published | None published; may restrict any jurisdiction | None published | US only | None published; US-operated | US and Canada only | None published | US shipping only | “Not available in all states”; no list found | None published | None published | None published | Excludes MI, MN, MT, NV, WA | None published | Not published | Sanctioned and prohibited jurisdictions only | None published | Excludes Nevada | Excludes Nevada; 50/50 pack limited in IL, UT, NC | None published | None; sanctions jurisdictions only | None published | Excludes Washington | None; warns it “may be illegal” where you are |
| Trust flags |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Read more | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → | Full breakdown → |
With JavaScript off, this table shows all twenty-four platforms at once — scroll it sideways. Nothing here is hidden from readers or crawlers.
What these columns actually mean
Four rows carry most of the decision, and they are not the ones the marketing emphasises.
- Odds published. Four platforms publish something on the open web. The rest show odds only inside an app, or not at all. If you cannot see the odds before you pay, you cannot calculate anything.
- Can the money leave. An advertised buyback rate tells you nothing until you know this. Four platforms pay credit that can only buy more packs, which is not money at any rate.
- Who sets the card's value. On most platforms the company paying the buyback also decides what the card is worth. Fanatics is the only one that outsources the number to a third party. Chalkboard's terms call its own figure “final and non-appealable.”
- How long you can hold a card. Windows run from three hours to indefinite, and on one platform the clock ends by shipping the card to you rather than selling it. The platforms paying the highest buyback rates have the shortest windows, which is not a coincidence.
Every platform in one line
- Clutch Packs — The only platform publishing observed pull results rather than its own valuations.
- LastPack — Shows the EV, the odds, the sell-back rate and a per-pull fairness check — on a terms template whose clauses contradict its own FAQ.
- Courtyard — Publishes an exact expected value on every pack — the strongest disclosure we have found.
- Packz — Full published odds on every pack, built from a single template — but the buyback is credit.
- SAJA — 100% EV and a 100% buyback on third-party valuations — alongside terms that can void every transaction and forfeit your cards.
- Holofoil — Contractually commits to publishing pull rates, then makes shipping the card the only way value ever leaves.
- Arena Club — Every pull is a graded slab, with per-card odds but no card values attached.
- Poke-Collect — A real card shop selling digital packs. The only vault that ships you the card instead of selling it.
- Underdog Rips — A major fantasy operator entering rips on third-party rails that publish an EV, provable fairness and outsourced valuations.
- Fanatics Instant Rips — The largest brand here, and the only one using third-party card valuations.
- Crown Rips — A rip feature inside a sweepstakes casino, in closed beta. Lowest disclosed floor we have seen.
- Tilt Rips — The largest catalogue and the least odds disclosure, with a good cash route attached.
- Pickem — A rip product inside a social casino, with the shortest decision window in the category.
- Packed — The only platform whose terms contractually oblige it to publish Value Band odds.
- Chalkboard Pulls — The best-documented cash route here, on a valuation its terms call final and non-appealable.
- Rip Station — Built an expected-value page and left it empty. The lowest advertised buyback in the category, stated plainly.
- Fast Rips — Advertises a 100% cash buyback its own Terms of Use do not describe.
- MintPull — A 100% FMV guarantee credited as pack credit, with withdrawals capped at $250 a week.
- Rips by Triumph — The largest platform we track. Headlines a 100% buyback guarantee its own §5.5 says it is under no obligation to offer.
- SwishX — Posts an expected value, the odds behind it and the card pool. The pack is worth what you paid; the exit costs 12–22%.
- Gotya — Says each pack's expected value equals its price. We checked five packs and it does — then the clock is a 180-day dormancy clause.
- CatchBack — Publishes the odds, the EV and the whole card pool — then sells you two side bets on the result.
- Rare Candy — Publishes value-band odds and a guaranteed 50% floor on every pack — and pays in a currency with no cash value.
- LETSGO — The buyback is described as 90% on the website and “up to 90%” on the App Store.
Want to run the numbers yourself?
The pack EV calculator takes whatever odds a platform publishes and returns the average card value, the expected loss per pack and the chance of beating the pack price. For a worked head-to-head on the two platforms that publish enough to compare directly, see Courtyard vs Packz.
Frequently asked
How do I compare card ripping sites?
Compare four things, in this order. First, whether the platform publishes odds at all — only Clutch Packs, SwishX, Gotya, Courtyard, Packz, Poke-Collect and Rare Candy publish anything on the open web, and six publish nothing anywhere public. Second, whether the buyback money can leave the platform: eleven of the twenty-four pay into something withdrawable, six pay credit that cannot, and the rest do not say. Third, who sets the card's value, because a 100% buyback on a number the platform alone decides is worth less than 90% on a checkable one. Fourth, how long you can hold a card before the platform acts — windows run from three hours to indefinite.
Which card ripping site is best?
We do not publish a single answer, because the right platform depends on what you are doing. If you want to calculate before you buy, Courtyard posts an exact expected value on every pack. If you intend to sell every card straight back, Packed and Chalkboard Pulls pay 100% into withdrawable balances. If you intend to keep what you pull, Poke-Collect ships the card to you by default and Arena Club, Fanatics and Tilt Rips vault indefinitely. We leave platforms unrated where the data to rate them is not published.
Why are so many cells on this table blank or unknown?
Because the platforms do not publish the figures. Seven of the twenty-four publish no pack prices on the open web at all, and only nine publish odds there, so no expected value can be calculated for most of them. We leave those cells as “not calculable” rather than estimating. Our methodology explains why an empty cell is more useful than a guessed one.
Can I share a comparison?
Yes. The web address updates as you change the selection, so copying it from the address bar shares exactly the platforms you picked. The full table for all twenty-four platforms is in the page itself, so it also works with JavaScript turned off.