Underdog Rips: the disclosure lives at the supplier, not the storefront

Underdog’s help centre gives you a three-day window and no buyback rate. Phygitals, the third party that sources, vaults and ships every card, documents 85% of FMV in USDC, third-party valuations, provable fairness — and a buyback window that can be 30 minutes.

  • Odds published
  • Expected value published
  • Short clock

Underdog states no buyback percentage and no payout form anywhere we could read. Phygitals documents “the standard buyback rate is 85% of FMV,” paid in USDC, with windows of 30 minutes for standard cards, 3 days for sealed product and 7 days for inventory cards — and once a window closes “the offer is permanently removed.”

Read from Underdog’s help centre and the Phygitals platform documentation on 2026-10-22. We could not reach a page showing actual pack odds or prices; odds claims on this page are unverified.

Two documents, one product

Most platforms on this site are one company making one set of claims. Underdog Rips is a storefront on somebody else’s rails, and the two parties document the product very differently.

What each party publishes about the same product, 2026-10-22.
 Underdog’s help centrePhygitals’ documentation
Buyback rate“The price offered” — no figure“The standard buyback rate is 85% of FMV”; enhanced rates badged before purchase
Payout formNot stated“All buyback payouts are denominated and paid in USDC”, direct to a wallet
Window3 days, then auto bought back30 minutes standard, 3 days sealed product, 7 days inventory
ValuationNot stated“Industry-standard pricing providers for graded collectibles”, fixed at the pull
Odds“Odds up front” in the announcement“The odds of winning specific value groups” plus “the average expected value (EV) of your play”
FairnessNot addressedDistributions form part of a provably fair record, with verification documentation

Underdog’s three days matches Phygitals’ sealed-product tier exactly, which suggests Rips runs on that configuration rather than the 30-minute standard one. That is an inference from two documents, not something either party states, and we flag it as such.

The practical problem is the same either way: a buyer reading Underdog’s own help pages cannot find out what a sell-back pays or in what form. They have to know Phygitals exists, find its documentation, and then assume it applies.

What the supplier does unusually well

Set aside where it is published and the Phygitals disclosure is among the better architecture in this category.

The 30-minute window is the thing to watch

“The buyback window begins the moment your pack opening is complete”

Phygitals documents a 30-minute buyback window on standard cards. Once it closes, “the offer is permanently removed.” For comparison, we have called Pickem’s three hours the tightest decision window in the category across nineteen pages. Thirty minutes would be six times tighter.

Underdog’s own help centre says three days for Rips, and three days is a perfectly reasonable window. But if you use Phygitals directly, or if Underdog ever runs a standard-card pack, the clock is half an hour from the reveal — and the countdown starts while you are still looking at the card.

What we could not establish

This page is thinner on numbers than it should be, and it is worth being explicit about why.

Pack pricesNot published. The terms say “various price points as displayed on the platform”
Actual oddsClaimed by both parties; we could not reach a page showing figures, so nothing is verified
Which buyback appliesUnderdog states none; Phygitals’ 85% may or may not be what Underdog pays
Payout form on UnderdogPhygitals pays USDC to a wallet; whether an Underdog user receives USDC or an Underdog account balance is unclear
States“Not available in all states” with no list we could find
AgeNot established for Rips specifically

Underdog is a large, well-known operator, and that cuts both ways here. It brings a mainstream audience to randomised card packs, and it is the kind of company that could set a disclosure norm for the category simply by publishing the rate on its own help pages. Right now it publishes less about this product than several platforms a hundredth its size.

Platform facts

OperatorUnderdog Sports, the fantasy and pick’em operator
InfrastructurePhygitals, named as the independent third party that sources, vaults and ships the physical cards
ProductDigital packs, each containing one real physical sports card
After a pullRedeem the physical card, hold it digitally, or sell it back. One path per card, and the choice “cannot be reversed”
Window3 days on Underdog, then automatically bought back. Phygitals documents 30 minutes, 3 days or 7 days by card type
Holding“Holding a card costs you nothing” during the window
BuybackNot stated by Underdog. 85% of FMV per Phygitals, with enhanced rates badged before purchase
PayoutUSDC to a wallet per Phygitals; unconfirmed for Underdog accounts
ValuationThird-party pricing providers for graded collectibles, fixed at the pull; providers unnamed
FairnessProvably fair record claimed, with separate verification documentation
ShippingUS addresses only; cost not published
States“Not available in all states”; no list located

Why this page has no rating

We have verified no figure on this page from the platform a buyer actually transacts with. No pack prices, no odds tables, no stated buyback rate from Underdog itself. Everything numeric here comes from the supplier’s documentation and may or may not describe what an Underdog customer gets. That is not enough to score, and we would rather say so than extend Underdog’s reputation to a product we could not read. Our methodology explains why.

If you have opened an Underdog Rips pack and can screenshot the odds display, the EV figure, or a buyback offer with its percentage, that is what this page needs.

Frequently asked

How long do you have to decide on an Underdog Rips pull?

Three days, per Underdog's own help centre: you have three days from opening to redeem, hold or sell, and after that the card “will automatically be bought back.” You can choose only one path per card, and once chosen it “cannot be reversed.” Holding costs nothing during the window. Note that Phygitals, the third party powering the product, documents three different windows depending on card type — 30 minutes, 3 days or 7 days — and Underdog's three days matches its sealed-product tier.

What does Underdog Rips pay for a card?

Underdog does not say. Its help centre describes selling back “at the price offered” and states no percentage and no payout form anywhere we could read. Phygitals' own documentation says “the standard buyback rate is 85% of FMV,” that some packs carry enhanced rates shown as a badge before purchase, and that “all buyback payouts are denominated and paid in USDC” to a wallet. Whether that is what reaches an Underdog account, or whether Underdog credits its own balance instead, we could not confirm.

Who decides what an Underdog Rips card is worth?

Not Underdog, and this is the most interesting thing about the product. Phygitals says fair market value is “sourced from industry-standard pricing providers for graded collectibles” and fixed at the time of the pull. That makes this one of only two platforms we track that outsources valuation to a third party — Fanatics, which uses Card Ladder, is the other. The providers are not named here, which is a step short of Fanatics.

Does Underdog Rips publish odds?

It says so. Underdog's own announcement describes packs with “odds up front,” and Phygitals says it displays “the odds of winning specific value groups in each pack” along with “the average expected value (EV) of your play.” We could not reach a page showing actual figures, so everything on this page about odds is a claim we have not verified. An EV shown per pack would put it alongside Courtyard and SwishX if confirmed.

Is Underdog Rips provably fair?

Phygitals says its rarity distributions form part of each opening's provably fair record and publishes separate verification documentation. If that holds up, it is the second platform we track making a cryptographic fairness claim, after Clutch Packs. It is also a direct contrast with Rip Station, which states plainly that its published odds are “not a cryptographic proof of fairness.” We have not run a verification ourselves.

Where is Underdog Rips available?

Not everywhere. The terms say Rips are “not available in all states” and cards ship only to US addresses, but we could not find a published list of which states are included or excluded. Underdog's main fantasy product has its own state-by-state availability that differs by contest type, so do not assume the Rips footprint matches it. Our by-state page records only restrictions we can source.

Next