Packed: a real 100% buyback with a one-day clock on it
Packed pays 100% of fair market value and the money genuinely reaches your bank — the best cash terms we have verified. Its Terms of Use also give you one day to decide before the card is taken back automatically.
- Cash-out verified
- Short clock
Section 6.3: “You may only store a Collectible for a maximum of one (1) day,” changeable by Packed “at any time, in its sole discretion and without prior notice.” After the window, section 6.1 says inventory “will be automatically returned to Packed.” That is the shortest holding period in the category by a factor of seven, and it is the condition attached to the strongest buyback in the category.
Read from playpacked.com, its FAQ and its Terms of Use on 2026-10-22. We have not yet verified the in-app experience first-hand.
What Packed does better than anyone else
It is worth leading with this, because on two counts Packed sets the standard for the category.
Odds disclosure is written into the contract. Section 6.2(b) obliges Packed to display each Value Band's probabilities, and 6.2(e) commits that the real likelihood falls within the published range. Most platforms here either publish nothing (Tilt Rips, Fast Rips) or disclose at their own discretion. Packed is the only one we have found that contractually binds itself to publish.
The money actually comes out. Withdrawals go to a debit card, bank account, PayPal or Venmo, with a minimum of about $5 to $10 and instant transfers averaging roughly ten minutes per the FAQ. Set that against Packz and Fanatics, where the buyback pays credit that cannot be withdrawn at all.
And the valuation is locked at the pull. Section 6.4 fixes a collectible's FMV at the moment it comes out of the pack. That protects you from a downward revision between the pull and your decision, which matters more than it sounds on a platform that sets its own values.
Four terms that cut the other way
1. One day to decide
The storage window is the sharpest term on any platform we have read. Crown Rips reportedly auto-sells after seven days and we called that the most consequential term on that platform. Packed does it in one, reserves the right to shorten it without notice, and shipping a card out requires completed identity verification — so if you pull something you want to keep before you have verified, the clock is running while you do the paperwork.
2. The minimum is not a minimum
Section 6.2(c): “The Minimum Item Value is an estimate only and is not a guaranteed amount.” Section 6.2(f) goes further and says the item you receive may have an FMV below the minimum shown at purchase. Across this category we have compared floors as a percentage of pack price — roughly 70% at Courtyard, 50% at Packz, 30% at Crown Rips. Packed's is not a floor at all in the sense those are.
3. Withdrawing forfeits your bonus
Packed advertises deposit bonuses of $50 on $500, $30 on $300 and $15 on $150. Section 7.3(b) says you may only withdraw Sale Proceeds, not Purchase Credit or Promotional Credit. Section 7.5 says unused Promotional Credit “will be forfeited” on a withdrawal.
So the bonus is spendable but not cashable, and the act of taking money out destroys whatever remains of it. That is a familiar structure from online casinos and an unfamiliar one in collectibles; it is also the mechanism that makes a deposit bonus into a reason not to withdraw.
4. Ten minutes or two weeks
The FAQ says instant withdrawals average about ten minutes. Section 7.3 of the terms says withdrawals are processed “within two weeks.” Both can be true — the terms setting an outer bound, the FAQ describing the norm — but it is the familiar pattern of the marketing figure and the contractual figure being very far apart.
Compared with the rest
| Platform | Buyback | Withdrawable | How long you can hold a card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Packed | 100% | Yes, card, bank, PayPal, Venmo | 1 day |
| Arena Club | 90% | Yes, to a bank via Stripe | Indefinite |
| Tilt Rips | 90% | Yes, cash or crypto | Indefinite, free vaulting |
| Courtyard | 90% advertised | USDC, unconfirmed | Indefinite, vaulted and insured |
| Fanatics | 84.6% effective | No, credit only | Indefinite, free, no time limit |
| Packz | 90% | No, packs only | Not stated |
| Crown Rips | 100% claimed | Unconfirmed | 7 days, reportedly |
| Fast Rips | 100% advertised | No per its terms | Not stated |
Read that table as a single trade. Packed pays the most and lets you take it out, and in exchange gives you the least time to think. Arena Club and Tilt Rips pay ten points less with no clock at all. Which is better depends entirely on whether you intend to keep anything.
What we cannot yet tell you
No prices or odds appear on the website for any of the 21 packs across Pokémon, basketball, baseball and One Piece. The terms require odds to be shown, so they presumably appear in the iOS app at the point of purchase, but a buyer researching beforehand cannot see a single number. Until we collect the in-app Value Bands we cannot calculate an expected value for any Packed pack, and the platform is unrated for that reason.
Platform facts
| Categories | Pokémon, basketball, baseball, One Piece — 21 packs |
|---|---|
| Pack prices | Not published on the web |
| Odds disclosure | Required by §6.2(b) to display Value Band probabilities; not shown on the website |
| Expected value | Not calculable from published information |
| Buyback | 100% of Packed's FMV, locked at the moment of the pull |
| Storage window | One day (§6.3), changeable without notice |
| Withdrawals | Debit card, bank, PayPal, Venmo; ~$5–$10 minimum; instant averages ~10 min per the FAQ, “within two weeks” per §7.3 |
| Tax thresholds | Forms required above $600 (FAQ) or $2,500 per calendar year (§7.3) |
| Deposit bonuses | $50 on $500, $30 on $300, $15 on $150 — not withdrawable, forfeited on withdrawal |
| Refunds | “All purchases, winning Bids, and Tips are final and binding” (§7.4.2) |
| Also offers | Live streamed rips and live auctions |
| Eligibility | 18+, US only, government ID and liveness check via Footprint |
Our relationship with Packed, and why it is worth knowing
We hold a Packed referral code and earn from signups made through it. The link appears below. You should weigh everything on this page knowing that.
Packed's affiliate terms prohibit affiliates from describing Packed as gambling, from stating odds or pull rates Packed has not published, and from disparaging the company. We have published the one-day storage limit, the non-guaranteed minimum item value and the bonus forfeiture clause anyway, because they are quotations from Packed's own Terms of Use and a reader deciding whether to deposit needs them. If that costs us the code, the findings stay and the code goes.
Packed also pays the lowest affiliate rate we have seen in this category: a tiered revenue share from 0.50% to 2.50% of referred pack purchases over a 90-day attribution window. Our policy on commissions is here.
Signing up with our referral code: Packed gives you free packs on signup, per Packed's own wording. We get a referral credit when you sign up and buy, which is why this is marked as a referral code and not a recommendation.
Code: MM44FA
Using it costs you nothing extra and changes nothing on this page. Read the findings above before you decide — we would rather you skip the link than buy a pack you regret.
Frequently asked
How long can you keep a card on Packed?
One day. Section 6.3 of the Terms of Use states “You may only store a Collectible for a maximum of one (1) day,” and adds that Packed may change that period “at any time, in its sole discretion and without prior notice to you.” Section 6.1 says that once the window closes, inventory “will be automatically returned to Packed.” To keep a card you have to request shipment inside that window, and shipping requires completed identity verification. It is the shortest holding period of any platform we track, against seven days at Crown Rips and indefinite free vaulting at Courtyard, Arena Club, Fanatics and Tilt Rips.
Does Packed really buy back at 100%?
At 100% of its own fair market value, yes, and unlike most of the category you can withdraw the proceeds — to a debit card, bank account, PayPal or Venmo, with a minimum around $5 to $10. Two conditions matter. The offer only stands for the storage window, which the terms set at one day. And the FMV is Packed's own figure, produced by what the FAQ calls a “semi-automated proprietary system” which Packed does not claim matches external market calculations.
Does Packed publish pack odds?
Its terms require it to. Section 6.2(b) obliges Packed to display each Value Band's probabilities, which may be shown as ranges, and section 6.2(e) states that the likelihood of allocation from each band falls within the published range. That is a stronger commitment than most of this category offers, and it is written into the contract rather than the marketing. The methodology behind the bands is proprietary and not disclosed, and we have not yet confirmed first-hand what the in-app figures look like.
Is the minimum item value on a Packed pack guaranteed?
No. Section 6.2(c) says “The Minimum Item Value is an estimate only and is not a guaranteed amount,” and section 6.2(f) states that the item you receive may have a fair market value below the minimum shown at purchase. Every other platform that advertises a floor presents it as a floor. Here the advertised minimum is explicitly an estimate you can land beneath.
Do you lose your deposit bonus if you withdraw from Packed?
Yes. Section 7.5 states that unused Promotional Credit “will be forfeited” upon a withdrawal, and section 7.3(b) says “You may only withdraw Sale Proceeds. You cannot withdraw Purchase Credit or Promotional Credit.” So the advertised deposit bonuses — $50 on $500, $30 on $300, $15 on $150 — are spendable on eligible packs but cannot be cashed out, and taking money out destroys whatever is left of them.